Shooting for the Stars.

I am getting so antsy about the changes coming up in my life. Ok. More than antsy. Anxious.Exhilerated. I have spent the last six years as a student. (technically 21 years, but whose counting). In exactly twenty eight days, I will officially be a college graduate, and in fourty days, I will be a Fitness Director in SAN FRANCISCO! With one huge chapter in my life closing, I am a ball of nervousness about the next one opening. At 25 years old, I know this is the next step, and my feet are sprinting to the next door, but my mind is trembling. It feels so bittersweet.

I am so blessed to have found my dream job, in a dream town, with an amazing company! & how lucky am I to have gotten the job a few months before  graduation. People have faith in my abilities. Thank you to all of them.

Moving is scary. A new town is scary. I’m going to miss those who have been so instrumental in shaping my journey these last four years. I’m looking forward to meeting the new ones. I’m anxious about my new job, when I applied I felt the position was SO out of my league. I met with the company & thought “Well, hey shoot for the stars.” It was exactly what I dreamed of doing, and what I have worked so hard towards during my years in school and through my work. It worked. That fire inside me propelled me towards that job.

                              “Each of us has a fire in our hearts for something. It’s our goal in life to find it & keep it lit.” – Mary Lou Retton.



So in 28 days,here I go. Graduation. New Town. New Job. Change is where growth happens. I cannot wait to see where these changes take me & how they shape the next 25 years of my life.

🙂

2 thoughts on “Shooting for the Stars.

  1. great post hun! im the same way when it comes to new changes! hubby and i recently just moved an entire province away from our friends/family/life and though it's been scary it's been great!

    anyway i just found your blog and i LOVE it!
    wanna be bloggy friends and follow eachother?
    xoxo

Share Your Experience!

