A Dose of Honesty.

Happy Thursday!
Wow. Is it Friday yet? I’ve been getting through the day by rocking my red shades & dancing around in my car *between destinations* to this feel good jam:
Not sure why… In fact I reallly don’t LOVE train but I do LOVE this song. Smiles all around.
On to the real purpose for today’s blog- TELL THE TRUTH. Seriously. No matter what. I know it sounds uber cliche, but I must admit I learned how good it feels to admit the truth- regardless of how it may be precieved.
We all have a history. I have one mark on my history, that I am ashamed to admit & it always seems to haunt me. Yesterday it reared it’s ugly head again & I thought I may lose what I’ve worked so hard to achieve. Instead of letting it consume me, I addressed it head on. I admitted to it  directly. I discussed how it shaped me. Do I wish it didn’t happen? No. Everything happens for a reason. It’s been divinely revealed to me. I would not be where I am at today with these opportunities without that bump in the road.. Some people take the easy road, but my path led me down one a little bumpier than others.
I learned that it’s not neccessarily WHAT happened, but rather how you deal with it. With integrity. Humility. Grace. That’s important. THAT’S what defines us. Not the past.
Fortitude.
” Fortitude is the moral virue that ensures firmness in difficulties and constancy in the pursuit of good.It strengthens the resolve to resist tempatations and to overcome obstacles in the moral life. The virtue of fortitude enables one to conquer fear, even fear of death, and to face trials and persecutions.”
So I did it. I told the truth. Owned it. & you know what. My heart felt a huge weight lifted from it. I felt better. However, the best part was the understanding and compassion it was met with. It was understood. I was not made to feel ashamed, instead it was met with admiration for my honesty and gratitude.
Although it may seem tough, face it. I promise it will lift the burden off your shoulders and others will truly appreciate you for it.
Share Your Experience!

