What I’m Sharing.

What I’m inspired by this month:
Seriously. This documentary was so inspiring & yes, totally turned my focus inward. What do I want to get out of life? What can I do to make each day great? How can I share this happiness with others. My favorite part * spoiler alert * is the Brazilian surfer the documentary followed. What a life. His take on physical activity & the energy it inspires within him is exactly what I live for, & what I strive to promote. It’s something about the physical activity (whatever it is you love) that inspires BOTH the body & the mind. I highly recommend this documentary to inspire the inner you.
What I’m eating this week:
YUM! PROTEIN PANCAKES!
I came up with this recipe by accident… But it’s SUPER yummy & has been helping my recovery, as I’ve been amping up my workouts this week. So here’s the recipe:
1/2 cup oats (steel cut)
2 eggs (I use 1 egg white & 1 full egg)
1 & 1/2 scoops protein powder (this substitutes as the flour)
& a little water to texture.
I blend up all the ingredients in my Magic Bullet Blender.
Then simply cook up like normal pancakes using the above as the pancake batter.
Delicious.
P.S. I added a Banana this A.M = Even more delicious.
By using chocolate protein powder, the pancakes already have a sweeter taste, so I don’t add any syrup or butter. They are already simply mouth-watering.
What I’m wearing today.. In black… But THIS color is a must have:
Happy Wednesday All!
Share Your Experience!

