Great Day!

133630313913814011_Egzkf0Ou_b
Why is it that Monday’s have gotten a bad rep? I feel like people are always grumbling over “another Monday, the start of another week, or get this day over with.”
I however am taking a different stance today. It’s the beginning of a NEW week! It’s another day that I get to walk out my door this morning and make something happen. I can’t let Monday be another day I just want to get through- Monday is my fresh start and I’m going to make the most of it.
If you follow my blog you’ll know I’m a HUGE fan of How I Met Your Mother. One of the great Ted Mosby’s quotes got me thinking yesterday:
The great moments of your life won’t necessarily be the things you do. They’ll also be the things that happen to you. Now, I’m not saying you can’t take action to affect the outcome of your life. You have to take action. And you will! But never forget, that on any day, you could step out the front door, and your whole life could change forever.
Ah Ted Mosby. You never cease to inspire me.
I’ve always admitted that I have trouble letting go of the reins a little bit. Yes. I can control alot-but I can’t control everthing. Life throws curves and it’s those curves that have headed me toward the best opportunities in life. Those speed bumps have slowed me down to teach me the lessons I needed before proceeding on. Those red lights have stopped me from going down the completely wrong path. I have to remember that everything happens for a reason, and when I come to my destination I will understand the journey.
Monday- I am ready to see what you will bring, and what path you lead me down today. Who knows, maybe something GRAND will happen. Here’s to a fresh week!
🙂
One thought on “Great Day!

Share Your Experience!

