Cultivating Authenticity

Motivation for the day?
I woke up this morning & it hit me – ” I haven’t blogged in almost two weeks!”
I’ve missed this little world so much and I can’t tell you how much I enjoyed jumping out of bed & catching up on reading from my favorites! (Courtney @ Dear Darling , Leslie @ A Blonde Ambition , Nicholl @ The Chiffon Diary, & Brie @ Brielle Belle )  Trust me that’s only the beginning of my reading “catch-up list…
Always on my reading list has been this awesome book- ” The Gifts of Imperfection” by Brene Brown. I’m just getting into it but this quote couldn’t relate more to how my life has been going the last few weeks…
” Often people attempt to live their lives backwards: they try to have more things, or more money, in order to do more of what they want so that they will be happier. The way it actually works is the reverse. You must first be who you really are, then do what you really need to do in order to have what you want”
These quotes couldn’t ring truer in my life right now. I’m in such a happy place & the pictures below prove it! 🙂
 I ran 6 miles on Sunday through Phoenix Lake. Such an awesome run, and it couldn’t be more beautiful! The run was brutal and mostly uphill, but it was so worth it for the view at the top!
On Friday evening, one of the clients from the gym had season tickets to the San Rafael Pacifics that she graciously let us use! Could we have been more VIP?! The tickets were for the “dugout club” which is literally right next to the dugout ON the field! How rad is that?!
4D708958-0100-4058-8B71-96F83C38AB98
& a friend of a friend from SoCal is on the team! So of course I had to say hi & ended up going out Saturday evening with him & some of his teammates. I kicked off my grandma slippers & actually spent a night out on the town with these gentlemen. AWESOME.
.
All in all- life’s been pretty awesome lately and I’m taking it all in. I couldn’t be more blessed. I’m appreciating EVERY moment of this and Marin is pretty quickly finding a place in my heart as home.
One thought on “Cultivating Authenticity

Share Your Experience!

