Journey On.

Best Feeling.

I couldn’t be more thankful today.
Those above images are ME! ( Can someone pinch me?)
I completed something that to be honest really scared me – I competed in my first NPC Bikini Competition – the 2013 Golden Coast Muscle Contest.
Committing to this was just another path on my journey and I couldn’t have asked for a better experience. I placed 12th out of 16 girls. Couldn’t be happier. I went in with NO expectations and to be honest NO practice in posing (I gaurantee any competitiors who are reading this are shaking their heads in shame).
That’s what made it FUN & exciting. The best part is, I have a ton of room for improvement! I know now that I have to practice, practice, practice posing. I know it’s all about the “S” curve now. I know I need to keep my head up & smile!
This competition inspired me to try things that I am scared of. To take control of the journey that lies ahead of me and use risks to shape me and make me a better person. That’s what life is about. Taking risks. Growing. Jump at the opportuntities to do something that scares you!

Share Your Experience!

