Play At World Class.

Live this way TODAY

I believe that the most important thing we can do for ourselves each day is strive to get 1% better.
It can be as simple as getting up an hour earlier to exercise or setting aside 10 minutes each night to write your To-Do list for the next day. These tiny things make a HUGE difference in the way we lead our lifes and ultimately help us to play at world-class.
For me, signing up for a 20K the day after my birthday was me shooting to get 1% better. I signed up. I committed to doing something active, outdoorsy and something that would simply make me feel happy. I couldn’t have asked for a better 26th birthday present.
The results of the run proved to me that those little things can turn into one great big accomplishment! Check out my results.

http://ultrasignup.com/results_event.aspx?did=18794

Yes, that’s me, Courtney in 1st place for my age group.
I’m not saying it was easy. It definitely wasn’t. The message that I taught myself during the race was the best birthday present. I am capable. My body can push through the pain. My mind can commit to only speaking positive affirmations. Competition drives me- put someone a few steps ahead of me and I’ll catch them and then some. Put a finish line in front of me and I’ll sprint to the end.
I like the difference the 1% each day has made in the life of 25 year old me. & I’m excited to see where it takes me at 26.

Share Your Experience!

