Push Yourself To Do More.

“Push yourself to do more and to experience more. Harness your energy to start expanding your dreams. Yes, expand your dreams. Don’t accept a life of mediocrity when you hold such infinite potential within the fortress of your mind. Dare to tap into your greatness.”

This is my journey to do more and to experience more.
My decision to sign up for the NPC Gold Coast Muscle Classic Bikini competition has been years in the making. All signs have led me to this single goal. I grew up playing sports year-round, training in the off seasons and working my glutes off during season. That’s the competitive side of me.
I found that while going to college [majoring in Kinesiology] and working [at a local health club] , I didn’t feel complete. Something was missing deep inside of me. Competition.
My journey began with baby steps. I graduated college, found a great job in Northern California and continued on my fitness journey. I’m entrentched in the fitness world every day and love watching it transform others’ lives. I began training harder and really watching the progress my body [and spirit] was making. I talked about “trying” to do a competition and began “training”.
Fear held me back. I was afraid of failure. I didn’t want to walk out on to the stage if I wasn’t 100% ready.
One morning, as I was working working with one of my clients, the answer came to me. I was pushing my client and pressing her to set goals etc. I was asking for her to commit 100% to her goals and to me. That’s when she said it; “Courtney, you have to do this competition. This is your goal and you have to commit to it. You’re not going to fail and trust me you’ll regret not doing it more. Commit to me that you’ll sign up” The motivation I had been giving to her day in and day out, she offered back to me. And she’s right. So what if I fail? Failure is where we find our greatest life lessons.  I’ll never feel 100% ready, but I’m sure going to try for 99%.

This is my commitment. To myself. To my client. & To you, reading this. This is my push to do more and the journey on the road to the NPC Gold Coast Muscle Class Bikini Competition February 9th.

I choose to be unstoppable. I am bigger than my concerns and worries. The strength of others inspire me daily. I focus on my goal and I live a courageous life.    #confidence #inner power #quotes #courage

Share Your Experience!

