Marvelous Monday #2

MiMM MIMM #88 4 Word Pic Style

Yayyy! Monday is slowly coming to an end & it took a couple extra cups of coffee to get here- but I finally linked up with the fabulous Katie over at Healthy Diva Eats for Marvelous Monday!

My weekend in SF was glorious- & just look at this weather!

photo 3 (1)

photo 4 (1)

Saturday morning started with my all-time favorite 6 mile loop through Tennessee Valley. This run takes my breath away every time. I never have a hard time hitting the hills when I’m here. My pace was actually even better than it was when I lived here & ran it twice a week! Looking at these pictures tugs at my heart- I already miss it. They say home is where the heart is….

After the run, I zipped across the bridge for some baseball watching at ATT & T Park. Can you say perfect Saturday? Plus, I was able to snag a picture with “Coach Doe”. He’s my favorite. Handsome huh?

SundayBaseball

Of course, after the game, my adventures weren’t over. Oh the perks of dating your favorite adventure partner. After grabbing some food, we headed to the bowling alley. Which was a complete blast. I haven’t been bowling since…. I can’t even remember the last time! & in a complete & utter surprise…I didn’t come in last. Bonus points.

Sunday couldn’t have been any better,  because we had a whole day with no baseball games or practice (THIS NEVER HAPPENS)! Sleeping in until 7:30 has never felt so refreshing! Breakfast & some town strolling were the perfect way to spend the afternoon. Then we headed back for an 11 mile bike ride through the Valley again & down to Tennessee Beach where we snapped these priceless pictures. He was going for the whole romantic, cute, heel-click photo on the beach & I missed the memo so we ended up with these (which may be more awesome):

SundayHike SundayHike2

These pictures were snapped using his pops’ Go Pro & we have some phenomenal video of us heading through the trails. The Go Pro mounts to the front of the bike & then can be taken off to grab some stills. I’m going to dig into the quality of the stills and see if it’s something I should invest in. Some of the runs I’ve been taking would be pretty amazing to experience from the comfort of my living room later!

Do you have a Go Pro? What’s your best use for it? 

What made your week Marvelous?

Signature

 

 

3 thoughts on “Marvelous Monday #2

Share Your Experience!

