Marvelous Monday # 3

MM Monday
Monday is here! & that means I’m linking up with Katie over at Healthy Diva Eats for Marvelous Monday.  I have to admit I’m more enthusiastic about Monday than usual this week. It might have to do with the fact that I had a beyond wonderful weekend and have less than five days until I’m shacking up again with my favorite adventure partner & catching a weekend of baseball. Let the week begin!

1. There’s going to be a Magic Mike 2?! What?! Happy Monday to all of us ladies! Apparently it’s going to be called Magic Mike XXL. Thank you Channing Tatum & Joe Manganiello!

2. I re-discovered Nike Training Center’s app which brought me right back to the good old days of playing volleyball & training like a beast. The workout left me breathless, dripping sweat & completely pumped that I still can bust out a 15 minute straight plyo-workout & feel amazing! The workout left me feeling a little like this….

12 Things Ex-Athletes Have To Learn

I miss the days of crushing a hard workout and having a team of people who powered through it with you…. the competitive spirit in me lives on.

2. My new obsession with smoothies brought together the following for a pretty Marvelous start to the morning.

photo 4

Vega Protein (SO TASTY!), coconut water, 1/2 an avocado, 1/2 a banana, a huge handful of spinach, 1 chunk of pineapple & some frozen blueberries. This protein powder is perfect due to the fact that it’s only 80 calories, makes the smoothie thick & creamy & adds 15 g of protein. I love the fact that it also adds in greens like alfalfa, spinach, broccoli, and kale.

3. My weekend looked a little something like this on Sunday:

HH Paddle 2 MM Paddle

 

Yes. That’s a beautiful Sunday morning spent paddle boarding through Huntington Harbour. 2 hours on that board & I could barely get my sea legs under me when I got off. Talk about an amazing shoulder burn too!

What did you do that was active this weekend? 

What are you looking forward to this week? 

Hope you all have a Marvelous Monday !

Signature

6 thoughts on “Marvelous Monday # 3

Share Your Experience!

