#Friday Favorites : Week 4

It's a good day to have a good day #quote

Yayyyyyy for Fridays! & #FFavorites with the gorgeous Heather at Housewife Glamour.

Oh homemade Chocolate, Peanut Butter, Cookie Dough Cup– how I love you so.

photo (27)

Yes. I made the above & can’t wait to share this amazing recipe with you. I adapted the recipe from one of my best friends & soul sisters in the universe, Anahid at Chasing Cake. I have to say, I’ve never been a huge fan of sweets or chocolate. (I know, I’m 83% sure that makes me non-human). When whatever tooth decides that it’s craving something sweet, it seriously has got to get its’ way. Enter my version of the PB Cookie cup, my new Friday treat.

Ingredients: 

(This recipe made 1 muffin tray tin full of 12 cups which are HUGE & really, ridiculously good)

3 Questbars * Cookie Dough

1/2 jar all natural creamy pb * You could use almond butter, cashew butter or whatever nut butter that makes you happiest.

1 cup Dark Chocolate Chips

How to Make ’em:

Line your muffin tin with liners. Split each Questbar into quarters & stick one quarter in each tin and press firmly, so it covers the whole bottom.

Place a scoop of peanut butter on top & in the center of the Questbar.

Melt the chocolate. I did this by placing the dark chocolate in a soup pan then placing the soup pan in a boiling pot of water. (Fancy double boiler system). Make sure to do this part directly after you’ve prepped the rest of the cup, otherwise it’s a pain to try to scoop hardening chocolate into cups & place prettily. Once all the cups are covered;

Place in Freezer for about 10 minutes.

You may want to use a mini cupcake tin rather than a full muffin tin as I did. My treats came out HUGE… but you know what they say the bigger the cup.. who am I kidding? That’s not a saying.

Downloads1

 

Of course, it’s not Friday without my Favorite Friday Circuit.

For some serious arm envy, we focused on arms (biceps & triceps) & core. This was 1/3 of our 3 part circuit.

1. Preacher Curls. Start with arms fully extended and elbows glued to the pad. The secret is to think of hinging solely from your elbows (no movement in the rest of the body) Bring elbows toward your face then slowly lower back to full extension. Repeat 10 times.

2. Skull-Crushers. Lying flat on your back on a bench, bring bar directly over head. Again, simply hinge from the elbows and lower the weight, towards the top of your head- keeping the elbows high. Bring to above the head then return to starting position. Repeat 10 times.

 3. Dead Bugs. Sitting on a bosu (I like to sit a little in front of the “bullseye on top) lower yourself back, pressing your lower back into the bosu and bring arms straight toward ceiling and knees to 90 degrees. Extend opposite arm and leg out then return to the starting position, repeating on the other side. (When you reach one leg straight, reach same arm toward foot). Repeat 20 times.

Repeat the circuit 3-5 times through.

The circuit is way more fun with a partner! We alternated between the Preacher Curls & Skull Crushers & then completed the abs together at the end to limit our rest.

Do you like workout with a primary focus (arms, legs, etc) or do like a more full body workout?

Are you a solo workout lover or do you enjoy having a workout partner?

Signature

 

6 thoughts on “#Friday Favorites : Week 4

  1. My BFF and soul sister!! I love you and every bit of positive energy you put out into this world! Cannot wait to eat these delicious treats with you! Please tell me, where did you put the spoon?

  2. Those chocolate peanut butter cups sound way too healthy! 🙂 I like to switch my workouts up – sometimes I’ll focus on a certain body part, sometimes I’ll do full body, depending on how I’m feeling and what’s sore.

Share Your Experience!

