Hallelujah 4:00 am.

It’s Thursday. So I did my Thursday Thing & linked up with the lovely Amanda at Running With Spoons.

All of my life, I’ve been a morning person. & by morning person, I don’t mean 8:00 or 9:00 am. (That’s almost my afternoon!)

I mean 4:00 or 5:00 am. 

& yes, you read that sentence correctly. & with AM behind those numbers.

A typical morning looks like this:

4:00 AM : Alarm Clock Goes Off

4:01 : My feet are on the floor & I’m on my way to the bathroom. Literally.

People always used to make fun of the way I would pop out of bed in .2 seconds and be up and functioning at such an early hour.

Mornings are MY time. Getting up, I am clear-headed, I have more focus and I am far more productive before the hustle of the day really begins. I need those few hours to finish the little things, prepare for the big things and set the tone for the next 17 hours. I’m a big believer that rising early in the morning is better for your body, and now there’s a study that may proves just that.

Read here.

I’m going to go ahead & continue with my 4:00 am wake up calls and bust out my early workouts in the sunshine. My waistline will thank me.. Hallelujah 4:00 am

Visit some of these other good reads I’ve found cruising the internet: 

Leader vs. Boss– which are you?

10 things truly passionate people do differentlyChecked off all 10.

Pass it forward. If this doesn’t inspire you, you won’t get your wallet back.

Be the best YOU. Brooklyn Decker just won me over with this Q & A.

What have you been reading that’s inspired you this week?

Signature

8 thoughts on “Hallelujah 4:00 am.

  1. I used to be a night owl when I was younger, but the past couple of years have seen me become an early bird and I kind of love it. I’ve been waking up anywhere from 4-5 without an alarm clock for years, and while it would be kind of nice to be able to sleep in every now and then, I do love how much more productive I feel. My only complaint is that the day starts to feel LONG after a while 😆

  2. I’m an early riser too – and never understand that ‘must keep hitting snooze’ mentality – the day can’t be wasted in bed amright?!

  3. I am also a TOTAL morning person, but I don’t quite leap out of bed with your enthusiasm. I typically wake up between 5am and 5:30am on the weekdays and have SO much more energy in the morning. By 3 or 4pm I’m totally shot. haha.

Share Your Experience!

