Go Green or Go Home : Part Dos.

image

Day 1 is in the books & it’s the beginning of Day 2.

Yesterday was definitely not a typical day for me. Yesterday involved me doing absolutely NOTHING. I was down for the count with a terrible head cold, which made reaching across the bed for some thirst quenching liquids extremely easy & about all I could muster.

The green juices like the Glow (Kale, Spinach, Romaine, Cucumber, Apple & Pear) have always been a favorite of mine. The Juice Box does a fabulous job of creating juices with perfect ratios of each fruit / veggie so that it doesn’t taste as though you’re drinking grass.

What surprised me most was how much I enjoyed the Liquid Sunshine. (Carrot, Orange, Lemon & Cayenne Pepper) I had this juice (#3) around 1:30 pm. I was feeling my stomach grumbling around this time & thought the Liquid Sunshine was the perfect appetite suppressant. I was worried it would feel to acidic on an “empty” stomach, but it filled that pit I was beginning to feel.

The other surprise was the Vanilla Cinnamon. (Sprouted Almonds, Raw Honey, Vanilla Bean & Cinnamon) This was the perfect end of day blend (#6). I was craving something a bit more hearty around 7 pm & this did the trick to quiet my stomach before heading to bed. I’m typically not a big fan of the “sweeter” juices but this was creamy & felt like dessert at the end of the day.

I did end up eating a bowl of oatmeal, with fresh blueberries and cinnamon around 6 (this is on the Juice Box Cleanse recommendations if you get hungry. & “need” something to eat. I also start everyday with coffee & didn’t cut this out (let’s start small & realistic- no way this girl can function without her am coffee!)

As far as how my body felt, it was hard to judge energy levels etc because A) I felt terrible due to my headcold B) It just happened to begin “my time of the month” and C) I didn’t stick with a normal routine, including my daily workouts and remained in bed most of the day. I think the juices were just what I needed to aid my body in kicking this cold & began to feel my energy coming back in the early evening.

I was able to jump out of bed this morning & hit the gym for a workout like normal this morning! (It did lack my usual intensity) but I could tell my body was feeling better. Let Day 2 begin!

If you’ve tried a cleanse, what was the hardest part for you? The physical or mental component? If you haven’t done a cleanse, what has stopped you from doing one?

Share Your Experience!

