Oh Sweet (Brownies)…

The 3 Day Juice Cleanse is over! & I celebrated this morning with…. BROWNIES!!!!

image

Ok, I didn’t send my system into crazy overdrive after the cleanse- I made sweet potato brownies! If you’ve never tried them before, they’re life-changing & the perfect clean food to start introducing solids back into my system.

Life-Changing Sweet Potato Brownies

2 sweet potatoes (cooked)

14 dates (pitted)

1/2 cup sprouted almonds (soaked overnight)

Blend ingredients in food processor creating a creamy mousse. Then stir into bowl containing:

1/2 cup buckwheat flour

1 scoop choc protein powder (I used Vega choc a-lot which is plant based)

1 tablespoon raw honey

Pour ingredients into bake pan and bake at 375 for 30 minutes.

Then… EAT YOUR HEART OUT.

Yesterday was the final day of the cleanse I did from The Juice Box Lake Oswego. As I mentioned previously, I didn’t have any huge urges or feel completely hungry… Until last night! Last night as I hopped in bed, my stomach was craving food or maybe it was all mental, but either way it kept me awake an extra hour.

I’m glad that I did the cleanse over a weekend when I really had time for myself. I was able to sneak in a few naps, although to be honest I didn’t feel groggy, tired or fatigued during the cleanse- even with coming off a cold. I did however cut back on my physical activity, although I did still do more than recommended. I actually felt a lot more energized during the 2nd and 3rd days although I did notice after I did any physical activity, I felt pretty fatigued & could feel my tummy begging for more juice. I was thankful for the allowed oatmeal with berries & cinnamon in the cleanse because mid-afternoons I was aching for something to break up the juices between 4 & 5 (which are both really green juices).

I woke up this morning with crazy energy and got in a really solid leg & plyo workout. It may have been because I got to eat again, but either way felt incredible. I did finish my workout with those sweet potato brownies & surprise .. A small green juice! I was still craving that freshness!

Would I recommend doing a cleanse? ABSOLUTELY! I loved how convenient this cleanse was and the variety & timing of the six juices was perfect for me. I would recommend being ready for a cleanse. Prior to this cleanse, I was already drinking 1-2 green juices a day so my body wasn’t thrown for a total loop when I added a few more in place of other meals. I love how much energy I still had & how much lighter & better functioning my body feels. Not to be cliche, but I did feel a nice buzz throughout my body during the day & last night (which was the reason for not being able to sleep- I’ll take it!)

I want to hear your reviews! What cleanse have you tried? Were your results similar?ย 

& because I posted before pictures, here’s the “afters” I took this am. I’m pretty happy with my results! ๐Ÿ™‚

image

image

Share Your Experience!

