Making Mondays Magical.

Monday mornings are my favorite.

As long as they’re prefaced with a great workout. No matter what my plans for Monday are, a solid workout is a must – even if it involves working out before a 7 am flight to Oakland for a day long buying trip. No excuses. Today, I’m #feelingit. I’m hungry. Not in the literal sense, but in the sense that I want more and will work hard to make big things happen this week.

Thats why I incorporated my favorite move into my workout ( & got creative since my apartment gym is small and doesn’t have a butt blaster machine).

imageimage

Booty Lifter (my cleverly created name since it does just that!): using the lying hamstring curl machine, adjust the machine to the smallest setting- each machine has different ways of adjustment. Starting in the quadruped position, place right heel against pad. Engage glutes and press heel through pad, extending the leg directly behind you. Repeat for 20 repetitions. Switch legs. I complete 4 sets at a lighter weight. I keep the weight under 20 lbs.

How do you practice enjoying Mondays? What does your routine look like?

2 thoughts on “Making Mondays Magical.

Share Your Experience!

