Friday Quickie: A Girl and her Dolly.

Day 20: #feelingit

Creative.

We are faced with so many obstacles each day on the path to getting what we want or doing what we want. There’s always two ways to view things- positively or negatively.

The way I see it,  ” I just really don’t see what the problem is.”

As I grabbed five mintues to myself in between shipments, moving furniture, setting up a security system and creating a Craigslist job posting, I found myself annoyed that I didn’t have my usual time to workout. My body wanted to move. I couldn’t run to the gym or leave the new space, so I had to get creative / problem solve. My poor attitude was not helping anyone and certainly not productive. I scanned the office.

A dolly. I could use that in place of an ab wheel. It moves. Perfect, I could use it for some abdominal pikes! I threw together the perfect five mintue core workout to a) change my attitude b) give my core a workout and  c) sweat a little.

Plus how can you not be happy when you throw a little PYT on it.

How do you get creative in your workouts? Does throwing in a quick sweat session turn your mood around? 

Share Your Experience!

