After All.

image

In in my green adventuring land, I’ve found more time for self-reflection & a deep down, all the way to my toes, sense of gratefulness.

Do you remember the things you were worrying about a year ago? How did they work out? Didn’t you waste a lot of fruitless energy on account of most of them? Didn’t most of them turn out all right after all?” -Dale Carnegie

I can’t comprehend how much has changed in the last 365 days. & The biggest change has come from within. Life has a funny way of pulling you towards greatness, even if it pulls you, kicking and screaming. I couldn’t be more grateful for the fact that it pulled me here and turned out far better than “all right”.

Its easy to waste fruitless energy on things, people, and circumstances, you can’t control. I wish I could tell my 365 days younger self to quit worrying, fighting, and trying to control life. My inner turmoil  left me to miss out on what great friends I had, what a great place I had to explore and how much happiness was staring me directly in the face. I couldn’t be more thankful that it led me to right here and now.

So remember there’s a reason you’re being led down the path you’re on and I can guarantee it’s better than anything you have in mind. Save the worry and fruitless energy towards fighting the bad and direct it toward creating the good.

Lifes too brilliant to be spent unhappy after all.

Share Your Experience!

