One Big Adventure.

Just Me

“Life is either one daring adventure or nothing at all.” – Peter Pan 

The “safe-child”.
I grew up under the pretense and own personal assumption that I was the “safe-child”.  The world was a dangerous place. And feeling all alone in the world would send me into full-blown panic attacks.

Then suddenly a HUGE shift happened. I cannot tell you the exact time or location this perspective change happened, but I do know that I woke up and was no longer scared. I felt a greater sense of connection with nature, other individuals’ and the universe.

A deep sense of gratefullness spread into my day to day life and I begin to see the more positive energy I put into the universe, led to more positive interactions daily. People around me became more positive.
I found in harnessing my energy in positive ways that I was able to share my true soul, and help others find theirs- because when you embody soul, you’re irresistible. I want people to find their center. Be strong and peaceful; assured and graceful; aligned and free. There’s nothing more captivating than a person on their path.

In connecting with others, and doing good, you create MORE positive energy.

The Chopra Center has classified the “shift” I went through as an increase in self-awareness-“when you expand your awareness, your energy flows freely. You’re more flexible, balanced, and creative. You view yourself and the world with more compassion and understanding. You have more energy and are open to new possibilities. At this level of awareness, you have all the power you could possibly need to create a new reality—a reality of vibrant health and wellbeing.
That’s what I want to do. Share the reality of vibrant health and wellbeing with others.

I created the blog, HarnessYourEnergy to document my travel, adventures, life lessons, wellbeing and connectedness with others.

The funds I am asking for will provide me with the ability to Volunteer in Sri Lanka with International Volunteers HQ for 4 weeks.

It will provide $$ for the flight cost, Visa Cost, daily living fees and $660 for a week long Elephant Experience and a Trekking Week.

I plan to document each day on Harness Your Energy with my experiences, trips, volunteer work, as well impact this unique opportunity provides me to connect with others in a positive way.

Visit my GoFundMe page to donate to help make this volunteer experience (& ONE BIG ADVENTURE) in my 29th year a reality.

image

2 thoughts on “One Big Adventure.

Share Your Experience!

